Welcome to the Geography of Life

Welcome to the Geography of Life.  I hope you find plenty to keep your mind stimulated and thinking.  My goal is to bring the unknown a little closer to the known through the observation of patterns and relationships.

I write about things that are interesting to me, which tend to fall into the following categories:

  • science and how it explains our world
  • the unknown of metaphysics and how we can relate to it
  • the complicated relationships of people, especially men and women
  • the human brain and its complexities of thought
  • the raw examination of emotions

I call this the Geography of Life because of the way geography looks at the patterns in the world and tries to discover how they explain the forces that create them.  Life is a series of patterns that repeat over and over.  The patterns we see in the stars are repeated in the systems of life all the way down to our cells and our neurons.

It is my hope that as we discover the patterns that repeat throughout the known world, we will also be exploring the unknown world and bringing the two a little closer together.

To get us started, here is a video that shows how familiar the patterns of the universe are to us.  These are images of the Hubble space telescope that have been fractured and mirrored.  As you watch these images you will see faces, eyes, bodies, and other patterns that you will recognize from the world you already know.

It is my theory that the same basic patterns are repeated in energy systems of all sizes and scales.  It is up to the geographer in us to recognize them and discover their meaning.

About Geography of Life

I look at the world with the eyes of a geographer. I look for patterns and forces to explain the world around me, and share my observations with you. I explore a wide variety of subjects but always have a scientific slant to my thought. I am not politically correct. I say whatever I feel. I explore my ideas, my emotions, and my choices. In the process, some interesting things happen. I am painfully honest about what I am thinking. I divulge my deepest thoughts and fears with you. Sometimes it is like watching a train wreck, other times like taking a nice walk.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welcome to the Geography of Life

  1. Marianne says:

    Way cool! I’m glad I found you!

Leave a Reply

